Threshold Evaluation Report

The page provides a detailed status report for a TRPA strategic initiative. To learn more about all ten strategic initiatives click here.

Strategic Plan Objective:

Use Best Science

Strategic Initiative Description:

The 2011 Threshold Evaluation Report was accepted December 2012 and was the most robust and accessible Threshold Evaluation Report to date. It was also the first Threshold Evaluation Report to undergo scientific peer review. The next Threshold Evaluation Report is due at the end of 2016. The completion of this Report is of strategic importance for identifying Regional Plan and/or Code of Ordinance amendments that may be needed, as well as setting the stage for the Threshold Update initiative. The 2015 Report methodology, as well as the results, will be subjected to a rigorous review process like the process employed for preparation of the 2011 Threshold Evaluation Report.

Strategic Initiative Desired Outcomes:

A Threshold Evaluation report with technical rigor confirmed by peer review.

Strategic Initiative General Process/Approach:

By December 2016 Threshold data collection and analysis, a complete peer review of the Draft 2015 Threshold Evaluation Report, and recommendations from the technical working groups and APC will go to the TRPA Governing Board for acceptance.

Strategic Initiative Team:

Team Member Email Phone
Jeanne McNamara (Team Lead) jmcnamara@trpa.org (775) 589-5252
Kim Caringer kcaringer@trpa.org (775) 589-5263
Amy Fish afish@trpa.org (775) 589-5273
Adele Gerz agerz@trpa.org (775) 589-5270
Ken Kasman kkasmon@trpa.org (775) 589-5253
John Marshall jmarshall@trpa.org (775) 589-5286
Kieth Norberg knorberg@trpa.org (775) 589-5289
Julie Regan jregan@trpa.org (775) 589-5237
Dan Segan dsegan@trpa.org (775) 589-5233
Sean Tevlin stevlin@trpa.org (775) 589-5254
Sarah Underhill sunderhill@trpa.org (775) 589-5211
Mike Vollmer mvollmer@trpa.org (775) 589-5268
Dennis Zabaglo dzabaglo@trpa.org (775) 589-5255

Strategic Initiative Budget:

Year FY 2015/16 FY 2016/17 FY 2017/18 FY 2018/19 FY 2019/20
Total Budget $1,665,2871 $900,5831 $829,6521 $876,8151 $1,665,2871

Notes: 1. Includes contract expenditures.

Strategic Initiative Schedule:
Threshold Update Schedule

Strategic Initiative Dashboard:

Major Milestones FY 15/16 FY 16/17 FY 17/18 FY 19/10
Draft Report to Peer Review
Public Review
Governing Board Approval

Green: Schedule on or ahead of target, progress being made
Yellow: Schedule behind target, but progress is still being made
Red: Schedule behind target, needs urgent attention