Advisory Planning Commission

The 19-member Advisory Planning Commission assists the Governing Board with technical and scientific issues. The Commission is made up of local planners, general members of the community and other representatives who are experts in their fields.

Each month, the Advisory Planning Commission holds open meetings and encourages the public to take an active role in the decision-making process. Please view the TRPA Calendar for monthly meetings.

Advisory Planning Commission Membership

Roger Trout
El Dorado County Representative
2850 Fairlane Court
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone:(530) 621-5369
Fax:
roger.trout@edcgov.us
Steve Teshara
Chair
T
ahoe Transportation District Representative
PO Box 1875
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (775) 588-2488
Fax:
SteveTeshara@gmail.com
Charlie Donohue
Nevada Division of State Lands
901 S. Stewart St., Suite 5003
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 684-2738
Fax: (775) 687-3783
cdonohue@lands.nv.gov
John Hitchcock
City of South Lake Tahoe Representative
1052 Tata Lane
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: (530) 542-6025
Fax:
mailto:jhitchcock@cityofslt.us
Jason Drew
El Dorado County Lay Member
P.O. Box 1760
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (775) 588-2505
Fax: (775) 588-2607
JDrew@ncenet.com
Scott Weavil
City of South Lake Tahoe Lay Member
P.O. Box 19234
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151
Phone: (917) 513-5163
Fax:
scott.weavil@gmail.com
Shawna Brekke-Read
Placer County Representative

775 North Lake Boulevard
P.O. Box 1909
Tahoe City, CA 96145
Phone: (530) 581-6210
Fax:
sbrekke@placer.ca.gov
Mike LeFevre
USDA Forest Service
35 College Dr.
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: (530) 543-2840
Fax: (530) 543-2693
mlefevre@fs.fed.us
Kristina Hill
Washoe County Nevada Lay Member
P.O. Box 6139
Incline Village, NV 89450
Ph: (775) 832-5235
Fax:
tahoehills@att.net
Paul Esswein
Carson City Lay Member
1148 W. 5th Street
Carson City, NV 89703
Phone: (775) 882-4754
pge2@sbcglobal.net
Robert Larsen
Vice Chair
Lahontan Regional Water Quality Control Board
2501 Lake Tahoe Blvd.
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: (530) 542-5439
Fax: (530) 544-2271
RLarsen@Waterboards.ca.gov
Eva Krause
Principal Planner, Washoe County Community Develoment
P.O. Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520
Phone: (775) 328-3796
Fax: (775) 328-3648
ekrause@washoecounty.us
Dean Patterson
Douglas County Planning Director Representative
P.O. Box 218
Minden, NV 89423
Phone: (775) 782-6200
Fax: (775) 782-6297
depatterson@douglas.nv.us
Lee Plemel
Carson City Planning Director Representative
108 E. Proctor Street
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 887-2180
Fax: (775) 887-2278
lplemel@carson.org
Zach Hymanson
Placer County Lay Member
P.O. Box 6533
Tahoe City, CA 96145
Phone: (530) 448-2682
Fax:
zhymanson@gmail.com
Mike Riley
Douglas County Lay Member
P.O. Box 10239
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (775) 588-1595
Fax: (775) 588-2816
rileski13@gmail.com
Vacant
Natural Resources Conservation Service
Phone:
Fax:
trpa@trpa.org
Jennifer Carr
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
901 S. Stewart St., Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-687-9302
Fax:
 jcarr@ndep.nv.gov
Eric Guevin
Tahoe Basin Fire Chief’s Representative
P.O. Box 919
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (775) 588-3591
Fax:
eguevin@tahoefire.com
Neil Mortimer
Washoe Tribe of Nevada and California
919 Highway 395 South
Gardnerville, NV 89410
Phone: (775) 265-8680 ext. 11000
Fax:
neil.mortimer@washoetribe.us
Vacant –
ARB Office of the Ombudsman
1001 I Street
PO Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812
Phone: (916) 445-4383
Fax: